Danita

There is a hollow whistling sound in the depths of my soul,

the grave and its dark phantoms scoff at my fleeting livelihood

Boasting of how I shall follow,

the path she today trod

I am emptied of understanding,

knowing l loved her deeply 

I had not known the love l had for her was this deep

I will follow her on my last day 

When the hour is darkened by the  violent clouds of death,

when the passage way to eternity like lightning cracks open a devilish sky

I will suffer the grave, 

to meet her again

Endure deaths dark vale

to meet yonder the pasture

Where flowers grow and sing,

tulips and roses in laughter 

For without death, life is but an unsung chapter

Go thee well fairest cousin Danita

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

